Opening a Job

Now that you've created a Job in Blueprint, it's time to open it up and start getting familiar with the different sections inside and their various tools. This guide will cover everything available to Shopping Cart only members while we have a more expansive guide covering Smart Workflow features here.

To open a Job, click on the Title of a Job in the Job List

Opening a Job for the first time on a device will bring you to the Job Dashboard. 

Like the Studio Dashboard you see after logging into Blueprint, the Job Dashboard provides a quick view of prevalent Job information - from Configuration Settings to Revenue and everything in between!

Note: Opening a Job immediately downloads a local copy on your device. This will allow you to go offline, make local changes to the Job, then Sync those changes back to the ImageQuix Cloud when online to save them.
 

The Job Dashboard


The dashboard provides a quick way to view important Job information in one convenient location. It also has chunky touch-friendly buttons to help you navigate to the Subjects and Orders tabs. 

You can also use the buttons across the blue navigation bar at the top to switch between tabs.

The Status section will tell you whether your local copy of the Job is "Up To Date" with the version on the cloud or "Out of Sync" and need to upload or download changes.

 

Navigating to the Job Settings tab

Click on the Gear icon on the Navigation Bar to switch to the Job Settings tab. 

Here you can make changes to a Job you've already created, like switching from Pre-Order to Full Order, setting a Retake Date, changing the expiration date and more! 

The sections on the left contain the same configurable settings found during the corresponding page found when creating a job in New Job Setup (for the most part).

 

Syncing Changes Back to The Cloud

Make sure to sync any changes made in the Job Settings tab to make sure it's readily available on any compatible device or to make immediate changes to certain behaviors in the Subject's Online Gallery.

NOTE: The Sync button will be inactive when no changes to the local copy is detected. 

 

Revert a Job back to your Cloud Copy

Let's face it - weird stuff happens. Sometimes you need to "roll back" and undo a change you did whether it was on accident or with purpose, small or large. We can quickly undo all local changes made to a Job and revert back to the pristine cloud copy.

On Job Settings, click on the Job Data section and click on the red revert button. You'll receive a prompt that you're about to delete all local changes made to the Job that you must answer affirmatively to in order to complete the action.

NOTE: The revert button will be inactive if no changes are detected on your local copy.

Having the ability to "roll back" to a recent and good version of a job can be the difference between additional seconds, minutes, or hours added to your workflow. Revert becomes more powerful and "life-saving" the more frequent you sync your local changes back to the cloud - so be sure to sync often! :)

Did this answer your question?